Board of Directors

The Board of Directors includes dedicated and talented professionals and community-minded individuals committed to promoting Daystar’s mission to fill an unmet and critical need for community-based services to help children with complex healthcare needs learn, thrive and shine. Our efforts are focused on enriching the lives of Daystar Kids, strengthening and supporting their families, and building upon Daystar’s highly reputable and innovative program model.

Nirupama Laroia, MBBS

Professor, Pediatrics-Neonatology, URMC 


Mary Maida, PhD

Director, RxMM Health, Inc.

Adjunct Professor, Simon School of Business 

John O’ Leary 

Former Corporate Vice President at Burroughs Corporation (Unisys) 


Kathy Rideout, EdD, PNP-BC, FNAP

Dean, URMC School of Nursing


Adam Smith

Vice President Corporate Services, The Cabot Group

Beth Sutter, SSJ 

Sisters of Saint Joseph of Rochester


Darcy Mucci, Board Member Emeritus 

Retired Educator/Community Volunteer


Michael F. Buckley, President 

Partner, Boylan, Code Attorneys at Law 


Michael Schwabl, Vice-President 

President, Dixon Schwabl Advertising, Inc. 


Stephen McCluski, Treasurer 

Retired CFO, Bausch & Lomb 


Katy DiMarco, MS, Ed., Secretary 

Special Education 

Gabe Chodak

Relationship Manager, Cobblestone Capital Advisors


Ann Collins, SSJ 

Sisters of Saint Joseph of Rochester

Lindsay Prichard Fox

Owner, Tiver Built LLC

David N. Korones, MD 

Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology, URMC 



Finance Committee

Stephen McCluski, Treasurer

Retired CFO, Bausch & Lomb

Gabe Chodak

Relationship Manager

Cobblestone Capital Advisors

Johnathan Fox

Manager & Principal; VP, Real Estate & Finance

FX Lease Holdings LLC, Fox Restaurant Group

Mason Grower

Chief Investment Officer, Concorde Capital

Jozef Kuzmkowski

Private Client Advisor, Bank of America

Andrew Pluta

President, Select Fabricators, Inc.

Adam Smith

VP, Corporate,The Cabot Group

Matthew Weins

Partners, Lawley Insurance Group

700 Lac De Ville Boulevard,
Rochester, NY 14618
Mon - Fri 8:00 am to 5:30 pm
Phone: 585-385-6287
Fax: 585-383-0033
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon